Anyone who as ever met me knows that cupcakes are my favorite. This tiny dessert packs so much delicious flavor! Whether it is for a party or a personal pick me up, you can never go wrong with cupcakes.  I personally love classic vanilla with cheesecake icing.

Due to my cupcake fetish, I just had to try Gigi’s Cupcakes. The website boast “Gourmet cupcakes fresh every day”, so they were naturally at the top of my taste-testing list. I am happy to report that I was not disappointed.

On my cupcake excursion at Gigi’s Cupcakes, I tried four different flavors: Wedding Cake, Scarlett’s Red Velvet, Snickerdoodle, and Vanilla Salted Caramel Cheesecake.fullsizerender2

Their number one bestseller is the wedding cake (pictured back left) flavored cupcake. It consists of  a simple white cake topped with a vanilla buttercream frosting. The cupcake is also sprinkled with white nonpareils to make it reminiscent of a wedding cake.

My favorite cupcake flavor was the Vanilla Salted Caramel Cheesecake. It was the best cupcake I have ever tasted! Just imagine an explosion of latte flavor in your mouth. It was the perfect combination of sweet and savory. The cupcake was also very moist, making the meshing of flavors easy to enjoy. With every bite, caramel oozed from the middle. The bottom crust was made of graham cracker which created the perfect balance for the moist cheesecake on top. I mostly enjoyed the dollop of buttercream frosting that was drizzled with caramel.

The other two flavors were highly enjoyable as well. I was apprehensive to try the red velvet cupcake at first but it was better than I thought it would be. Usually, red velvet cupcakes lack moisture but Gigi’s cupcake was the opposite. My only criticism is that there was too much icing on top. The snickerdoodle flavored cupcake  reminded me of my childhood. The flavor was so spot on that it instantly reminded me of girl scout cookies.

If you live in Gainesville I highly recommend trying Gigi’s Cupcakes.